Because you died but love didn’t.

You passed away because your part was done
All of u I can see is now only in your son.

Last night He asked that when will u come ?
I smiled with a tear n said that star is ur mum.

He looked in the sky and started to weep
He shouted out loud “who will read stories when I will sleep?
Mom how will I see you when sky is yellow with sun!?”
I just hugged him because I can’t fix this one.

That night he fell asleep on my lap.
And I was just wandering in recap.

Next day I woke late and he wasn’t around
Then I found him in backyard digging the ground .

I spoke in harsh tone ‘what are you doing are you dumb?’
He said ‘dad I am planting some roses for us to think of mum’

One thought on “Because you died but love didn’t.

Leave a Reply

