The memories from dust.

That school prayer is stuck Somewhere in my head,

Principal mam announced 

The fat kid was dead.
He use to sit behind me 

On the last seat,

I always wondered about his size 

I never saw him eat.
He once told me 

About the Grief in his heart,

Why he can’t study 

his parents beat him for grade C 

Why he wanted to restart.
But we never became friend 

He was just a class mate,

I never saw him outside 

The school gate .
I was just four 

And wasn’t so sure ,

Whom to share lunch with 

And whom to ignore .
But Now I wonder what if 

A bite of my tiffin 

Would have reduced his pain ,

 he would have never 

Searched for a B+ 

Inside his own vein. 

Leave a Reply

