Alone.

As I walked with the night’s moon.

And past the city’s lights and glow 
I saw houses I have never been into 

Mirror framing people I will never get to know.

Touching cold breeze of the air 

On my naked finger tip

Like every other person I have ever met 

It too couldn’t hold on with a grip.

But the silence was still walking there 

As my shadow attached to my shoe

The more and more I walked 

The more and more it grew.

But when I broke the silence with my voice 

And shouted at the infinite black 

‘Don’t you know you are alone ?’

A voice came swinging back.

It was an echo from the end 

Of the voice of my own 

Which made me realise my situation

‘You are alone,alone,alone.’

Leave a Reply

