Would you? 

If I showed you my tears 

Would you collect it like rain 

And put it in a jar 

Labelled as pain 

Would you follow their tracks 

When they flow down my cheeks 

And try to read the stories under them 

Which I m afraid to speak 

Would you stop them with kiss 

I know they have a bit of salt 

But would you tell me it’s not always 

My big fault

Would you hold my hand tightly 

As you wait for them to dry 

And whisper the words in my ears 

‘You are too precious to cry’

If I showed you my tear drops 

Would you show me yours own 

And tell me though we are lonely 

But we never alone.

Leave a Reply

