Make me seven again.

If I met my seven year old self today 

What would I tell him,

What would I say ? 

Would I warn him about the future,

Or the bad things about to come? 

Or would I leave him be naive 

To keep having fun? 

Because my seven year old self 

Believed the world a perfect place,

Would he recognise himself 

When he will look into face? 

Even though I have learned so much more 

And fourteen years have passed since then 

But I would give everything I have 

To live life from his eyes again. 
P.s – inspired from some old poetry.

Leave a Reply

