The fault in our love.

I knew right from the very start 

You were a card from different pack

When I stared into your eyes 

And found you starting back. 

You stole the air right from my lungs 

Like this moment I have stolen yours 

From the first word that you spoke to me 

I was already craving for more.

We had our own infinity

Crammed into space of time 

And I hope you like the choice you made 

Because I know that I like mine.

This pain will always want to ache 

But I will tell you that I can stand 

And hope that you can’t feel that I can’t 

When you hold onto my hand.

I used to fear these miles 

But now I no longer do 

Because I know if you are okay 

Than I will be okay too.

Leave a Reply

