Dear stranger.

How can you say you know me 

When you have only seen my skin,

ANd not the untamed world I hide 

That’s growing deep within.

You haven’t been here for long 

To watch a new life start,

You haven’t seen the colour of my eyes 

Or the little hole in my heart.

Don’t mark me with your foot print 

If you plan to leave too soon,

And only want to know me 

When my plants are all in bloom.

Because the birdsong might be pretty 

But it’s not for you they sing,

And if you think my winter is too cold 

You dont deserve my spring.

Leave a Reply

