Just me.

Day after day,

I walk the same street, 

Waiting for a moment, 

When somebody’s feet, 

Stop traversing the sidewalk, 

And simply stand, 

Beside my lone figure, 

And reach for my hand, 

A gesture so simple, 

Yet so hard to do, 

To stick too the promise, 

Of” I’ll be here for you”

We don’t fight the same battles, 

But we fight the same war, 

And I’ll give you my trust, 

If you will give me yours,

For as long as this world, 

Keeps coming untied, 

I’ll be there to fix it,

Right by your side, 

But no feet stop walking, 

They all have somewhere to be, 

Until the only ones left, 

Are my shadow and me.

Leave a Reply

